40 Day Yoga Challenge – Day 39 – Inspiring blogger award

4 Dec

I was blown away when bird on a pencil nominated me for the inspiring blogger award. The only thing I have to do is list 7 things about myself and then share the love of this award with 15 other bloggers.

20121126-121005

So here are the 7 things:

  1. I grew up with a cat, a dog, a medium size aquarium with fish and a pet rat and my brother had 2 mice.
  2. I use to smoke (a lot for a long time) – yewwww
  3. I am ¼ American, ¼ Italian and ½ Swiss married to a ½ Chinese & ½ Japanese (confused yet?)
  4. I still remember the first time I saw the ocean. My parents believed that they wanted to show us our own country (Switzerland) first before we go travel further so we did a lot of hiking, biking and mountain vacation.
  5. I love to do handicraft; sewing, photography, woodwork etc – one day I will have more time again to follow this hobby.
  6. Travel has been and always will be a huge passion. I’d like to go to Southeast Asia, Japan, India, Morocco, Hawaii, Egypt, … just to name a few.
  7. I love fantasy books and movies – Harry Potter (books and movie), Eragon (books), Lord of the Rings (so far only the movies), Chronicles of Narnia (so far only the movies), Legend of the Seeker (books…working progress as there are so many).

15 blogs I am totally inspired by are:

Toujours Toi

Nirmala Living

Holistically Haute

OPUS Hotel

Foodess

Healthful Pursuit

Semperviva

Libre Living

iheartwellness

Sweet on Veg

Alison Boons

Making love in the kitchen

Tartine & Maple

The Hearty Heart

The Daily Downward Dog

 

2 Responses to “40 Day Yoga Challenge – Day 39 – Inspiring blogger award”

  1. pymette December 4, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    I love Harry Potter too! But I haven’t even seen the last two or three movies… I think a marathon is in order :) xo leanna

    • andrinatisi December 5, 2012 at 6:46 am #

      Love movie marathon. I did that with Lord of the Rings. Everything was melting together at the end but it’s still fun to do. And you love the last movies of HP, they are quite intense. xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

